NORTH MARSTON HISTORY CLUB

DRAFT MINUTES OF AGM

22nd JANUARY 2020

The Annual General Meeting of the NMHC was held on 22nd January 2020 in The Wesley Centre, Schorne Lane, North Marston

PRESENT: John Spargo, Sue Chaplin, Colin Price, Jennifer Heffer, Rosemary Morton, Janet Gowin, Lynda Oakes, Elizabeth Crocker, Paul Ketteridge, Anne Ketteridge, Clive Dobbs, Tony Franklin, Amy Haynes, Tricia Mc Sweeney, Robert Ayres, Jo Ayres, David Bayly, Richard Cheshire, , Jon Martin, Hilary King, Len King, Val Newby, Janet Davis, John Tate, John Wright, Michael Brocklehurst, Garry Whannel, Deborah Philips, Alison Finnemore, Michael Finnemore, Michael Lane, Anne Lane, David Perrett, Bob Sharp, Sara Williams, Carole Webb, Jane Docwra, Sandra Bunyan, Jean O'Keeffe, Eddie O'Keefe, Andy Stephenson, David Stewart, Bradley Simmons, Stephen Logsdail, Janet Logsdail.

APOLOGIES: Stuart Chaplin

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome John Spargo, Chairman, welcomed everyone.
- **2. Approval of Minutes of 2019 AGM** The Minutes of the North Marston History Club AGM 2019 were approved by Lynda Oakes and seconded by Paul Ketteridge.
- <u>3. Election of Chairman</u> John Spargo was elected Chairman, nominated by Janet Gowin and seconded by Rosemary Morton.
- <u>4.Re-election of Club Committee</u> The following elections took place for roles on the NMHC Committee:

Function	Nominee	Nominated by	Seconded by
Chairman	John Spargo	Janet Gowin	Rosemary Morton
Secretary	Sue Chaplin	*	*
Treasurer	Colin Price	*	*
Membership Sec.	Jennifer Heffer	*	*
Sales Co-ordinator	Janet Gowin	*	*
Archivist	John Spargo	*	*
Internet Researcher	Jayne Springer	*	*
Publicity/Distribution	Rosemary Morton	*	*
Publicity/Distribution	Derek Jones	*	*

Publicity/Distribution	Janet Davis	*	*
Publicity/Distribution	Lynda Oakes	*	*

^{*} These Committee members were nominated, seconded and re-elected on a block vote by a unanimous show of hands approved by Alison Finnemore and seconded by David Bayly.