Skip to content
The Origin of Road Names
The History Club
The North Marston Story
Projects and Publications
St Marys Church
The Memorial Hall
Oral History and Folk Songs
North Marston’s Great War Heroes
Newsletter and AGM
The Village Wartime Experience
National Lottery Funding
Other sites of interest
Films made by the History Club
How did the village get its name?
Marston’s Missing Mansion
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Original School Building 1835-1968
Church Street from the High Street
Quainton Road looking down from the High Street
Marston House, (Miss Tattam seated on the left).
Mrs Gowin outside Rose Cottage (cottage now demolished)
HJ Holdens, village tailors, with The Bell public house to the left.
3, High Street, prior to being reduced in size and the green tin roof being added.
1, Portway (Winkfield House)
Now demolished cottages in the Granborough Road with lace-makers outside (on a windy day!)
Eleanor Cottage, High Street
Cromwell Cottage, Church Street
Cottages in the High Street (demolished to make way for The Red House)
The Arm'd Yeoman, Church Street
Garfield House, c1911
Vicarage, early 1900s